Chalk Up a Point for the Single Dad

I’m going to put it out there that I am not a fan of chalk family decals gawking at me from the rear windshield of the vehicle I’m behind.

I don’t judge you if you DO dig them.  I don’t and we’re allowed to be different.

I don’t get their purpose, I don’t like them aesthetically and they just seem so…boring and pointless.

Yes, we know you have 4 kids and 3 dogs and 2 cats. Why else would you be driving that van or SUV?

But if you have them or like them – that’s your deal and I’m totally ok with that.  Whatever makes you grin.   I’m not here to tell you to peel them off.

Plus, I just don’t wanna deal with a bunch of comments from chalk family members.

However, yesterday I came across a Chalk Family decal that made me laugh out loud.

Furreal.

Without a doubt, the BEST chalk family decal I’ve EVER seen.

So cool I actually pulled over in the busy movie theatre parking lot I was driving out of and got out of my car to take a picture of it:

Best Chalk Family EVER!!

Best Chalk Family EVER!!

Now THIS is the kind of rear windshield décor that I would really get in to, people.

THIS is interesting and entertaining to your fellow drivers.

Kudos to this dude for considering OUR amusement.

You know, the poor schmoes who actually have to LOOK at your chalk art after you stick them on.

If anything about this post appealed to you, please swing over to the right side of your screen and follow my blog so you get my new posts directly in your email inbox. While you’re there, why not click the “Like” button right there for my Facebook fan page and hit the “Follow @papayajambalaya” button to follow me on Twitter? Yeah, that’s right – go ahead – stalk me. It’s all good. If you’re already stalking me or are going to -Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Chalk Up a Point for the Single Dad

  1. Ok so I watched a show where a serial killer followed a little boy into an arcade and told him that he was a cop and that his mom, dad and sister (he knew from the decal) had been in an accident and he lured him into his car. I think they are dangerous to have on your car! My advice: don’t get them on your car!

    • That is totally awful. I have heard people say stuff like that COULD happen, but never realized it actually HAS. Preparing our kids for the possibility of these things happening to THEM is really our ONLY defense, I think. Sad reality of our times. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I agree with the humour and the danger. Danger in keeping with personalized plates as well. Now, since I am trying to enjoy a Timmy’s coffee while clean and alone without kids and while enjoying your blog, can you write about the Tim horton’s coffee cup tag being inadequate and making me dirty because the tab won’t stay back.

    • What have you done with your kids?!?! lol Oh the blogs I could write about Tim Horton. He’s my 3rd husband – can’t live with him, can’t live without him, can’t shoot him… I soooo hear you about those stupidly annoying lid tabs. My favorite is when you think it’s stuck and then it jumps out with a surprise ambush of coffee all over your face, or worse, clothes you are wearing to go somewhere important. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

